Honda Twins banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, riding around, and the rear shocks feel pretty loose, and give way a bunch and I only weigh 160lbs after 2 pints of beer. :lol:

<---------------The bike is in the picture there...

Add a skinny 100 lb girl on the back and the thing feels really saggy just hitting a bump.

I saw no mention of that sort of thing in these ads that convinced me that I needed a Honda to have said girl on back of bike...

I am not experienced in upgrading these sorts of things, what do you suggest as a good alternative to the Honda rear shocks for these? It is my understanding that they are a bit weak in quality to begin with. I have also read that some people swap the cheap and easily available sportster shocks for these on certain models. I am 100% ignorant about shocks & springs.

Any advice suggestions etc on how to upgrade these in a reasonable manner? The only mention I find when searching is to buy super expensive pro-race shocks. I am not, at least at the moment, super expensive racer guy.

·
Sensei
27,180 Posts
Suspension requirements are subjective...That is, they depend on your riding needs (street, track, racing, cowtrailing, whatever) and a combination of your weight plus the bike's weight, speed capability, brake type and efficiency, etc......... A decent temporary alternative might be simply to use good condition stock shocks from a larger Honda.....

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
66Sprint said:
Suspension requirements are subjective...That is, they depend on your riding needs (street, track, racing, cowtrailing, whatever) and a combination of your weight plus the bike's weight, speed capability, brake type and efficiency, etc......... A decent temporary alternative might be simply to use good condition stock shocks from a larger Honda.....