Honda Twins banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well so do I! Let me know if you find it :lol:

Hi guys, I'm Siddos (or Sid for short) and I recently bought a '81 Honda CM400T
from Ohio and took it back to my place in Southeast michigan.
She runs pretty good and I picked her up for $800!!!

About me: I'm 19 years old and have experience riding motorcycles overseas since I was a little kid.
I'm in college but I've got a great financial situation with my university (go blue) and a
great job and wanted a cheap (relatively) and fun hobby to get into.
My dad loves motorcycles (especially Hondas) and I do too.
I can get on a bike and ride (not a total beginner) but I'm not exactly advanced.
I'm very mechanically and technically inclined although I havn't messed with bikes a lot,
I have experience with smaller engines (and their respective components) and am a quick learner.
I'm always open to suggestions/ideas or advice, even if it's a tough pill to swallow.
And I'm (almost) always down to ride! :cool:

Pictures:
sScreenshot_6.jpg
sScreenshot_7.jpg
sScreenshot_8.jpg

Things I've got to do to the bike (TLC items):
New choke cable
New Throttle cable or throttle assembly
Clean Carbs
Change Oil
Lube chain
New Tyres(?)
New RPM Gauge (this one makes funny noises)
A very thorough washdown
Saddlebags
Left side electrics cover
Phone mount & Charger
New fuel line & filter (this one is grimy)
Get myself some leathers (not technically part of the bike)
fix Neutral light/clutch/transmission gremlins(???)

Things I want to do to the bike:

Something like this lmao:
whatbikegoals.jpg

Run pods with that velocity stack trick someone mentioned on this forum
New exhaust (don't particularly want it louder just for looks)
Swap out carbs with something more tune-friendly / power friendly?
New lights and etc
New paint on everything
Completely freshen up the engine

Other Misc items: