Honda Twins banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
From the guys at THR. Some neat build lapse time video and some good on track action as well.

·
Registered
10 Posts
So... as a total newbie when it comes to engine work, I really wish there was a commentary to go along with that video. I really had no idea what he was doing most of the time but it all looked important.

JoeN

·
Registered
659 Posts
Barbers track in Birmingham Al.....
Too bad MotoGP isn't coming to Barber instead of the embarrassing infield at Indy.

·
Premium Member
670 Posts
Znabb said:
Wow! Thats a really great video! :D

I wonder why he smears Hondabond on the copper head gasket. Any ideas?
I wondered that myself... something specific to copper gaskets??

·
Registered
659 Posts
thrilhou said:
Znabb said:

I spray Permatex copper spray-a-gasket on all my copper gaskets, even the copper exhaust gaskets.
Never had a leak. The gaskets come off easily on any later rebuilding.
BTW...using on the exhaust gasket makes them tacky enough to hold them in place while mounting the header.

·
Registered
108 Posts
Love this video! Really dig the in the shop time-lapse portion, and the track pov is awesome!!! I've watched this a few times in a row!

·
Registered
90 Posts
Makes it look so easy.

I need to get my garage in order and build a work stand like that and two work benches so I can work on bikes with one and household crap on the other.

So what is that big as tube-looking thing sticking out of the oil fill hole??

·
Registered
18 Posts
RicH2 said:
thrilhou said:
Znabb said:

I spray Permatex copper spray-a-gasket on all my copper gaskets, even the copper exhaust gaskets.
Never had a leak. The gaskets come off easily on any later rebuilding.
BTW...using on the exhaust gasket makes them tacky enough to hold them in place while mounting the header.

i just saved this tip in my internal memory. :lol:

·
Registered
272 Posts
Holy crap...When did Rocan become a member?