Honda Twins banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a newbie ! :)

I have been reading 450 forums for awhile.
I have a 72 CB & a 73 CL.
Both have been sitting for years & are in what I would call semi rough condition.
I have a good title for the CL but the guy I bought the CB from provided a title for a CB350. :cry:
[A friend in another state got the CB for me. I went & picked it up . That is when I discovered the wrong title]

Since I like the CB better then the CL I am going to transfer parts & make a CB out of the CL.
I don't have the original exhaust for the CL or I'd probably leave it as is. It has a 2 in to 1 exhaust.

Anyhow, I will be reading & asking questions as I go !

·
Premium Member
124 Posts
welcome along, I am new to the forum too, but not new to fixing bikes, just yesterday I was talking to a mate and we worked out in the last 20 years we have put more than 100 bikes back on the road, some were total writeoffs. Every bike is different, even if they are the same make and model. Most of the time is is good fun, enjoy.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm no "greenhorn" when it comes to bikes.

I started many years ago on a 125 Vespa.
Went to a CB350, then 500Triumph, then 650 Triumph, then a 750 Trident, then a 75 Superglide.

I quit riding for a few years & have had the 450's for several years so I decided to resurect one just to putt around on.

I have no intention of trying to do a full factory restoration.

I plan to do it the way I want it. ;)

It will be close to original though.

The first step is to get at least 1 running so I know what I'm working with.

After that I will take it down to the bare frame & start from there.

·
Premium Member
1,936 Posts
"I started many years ago on a 125 Vespa.
Went to a CB350, then 500Triumph, then 650 Triumph, then a 750 Trident, then a 75 Superglide."