Honda Twins banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the entire bike with a clean title, shop manual, owner's manual, 2 keys, a spare engine and a buncha other spare parts. I haven't torn into her yet because I'm enjoying a 650cc 4 cylinder bike that I finally got running with A LOT of help from my friends. But, with winter coming up, I'm thinking about winterizing this 650 and starting on the ol' cb360. This thing has been sitting in a badly built shed for 16 years and extremely exposed to the elements. She's in bad shape, but all the parts are there. I'm very new to motorcycle mechanics, so I don't know a whole lot. I'm thinking about starting with a carb cleaning/rebuild, oil & oil filter change, fresh fuel, good battery, and new fuses to see if I can even get the thing to start. NOW, a few questions...
Is there anything else I might wanna tend to before trying to kick over this 360cc beast?
ALSO, just wondering, will the cylinders and pistons of any slightly larger cb bikes fit the bottem end of a cb360 to increase the engine displacement? Is it even worth it or should I just work with what I've got?
Any usefull information would be awesome. I'll post pics up as soon as I get a chance.

·
Sensei
27,183 Posts
Check the ENGINE serial number area for centerpunch marks...there should be two if both the recall/upgrades were installed.... Read through some of the 360 projects here to see what is going on..... Welcome home!.... Steve

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·