Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking at buying this but seems to much. Bike is ready to go. This guy owns a shop and restores and sells them. Right now I have no reason to believe it’s not in tip top shape. Just think it’s too much.
What do you guys think? 68 CL77 350 Asking 6000

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,074 Posts
Well it sure is a beauty. I do find the price a little high, but it is probably the going rate for
a nice restored bike.
I always believe that if you really want something, it is okay to overpay a bit.
Otherwise someone else will be walking away with it.
Offer him 5 and he will probably counter with 5.5
Good luck

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Here is a little of what he says about it. I’m a novice so don’t really know.

Rare 1 or 200 factory repaint in orange by Honda to move last of stock after the release of the Honda 350. Gorgeous original paint

·
Premium Member
1,638 Posts
Yikes that is a lot, but this guy must know that there are people that won't blink at paying that much money for a tip top restored bike. That is more than I paid for all 3 of my bikes combined...

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
I'm not sure I believe the story of the color... during the 305 era, most if not all colors were not candy, they were solid colors. We know Honda did some limited availability stuff, like the Red Dragon and the red-framed CL77s, but someone here with better knowledge of the period would have to confirm the copper/orange color on this bike as being a limited-availability thing from Honda for the CL77 as I never saw or heard of it. Does look nice though... as for price, I think it's a bit high too but God bless him if he sells them in that range because you know he has a lot of work in it

·
Registered
3,111 Posts