Honda Twins banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
greetings,

im new to bikes (and this website!) , but i knew what i wanted when i finally saved up the hard earned minimum wage to have a bike built for me. at first i wanted to start from scratch, in my garage , on my own , with no experience. but i just wanted to ride now and learn later and found the right guy for the job.

his name is yezin taha out of san francisco and i found him on a forum similar to this one. long story short : the bike is almost done. he's been updating me with photos and i thought i'd share them.

we started with a 1972 HONDA CB350 in not-running-at-all condition (actually found rotting in a barn, poor thing)i've been studying up on my clymer manual and reading a lot about the in's and out's of how it all works. i cant wait to feel comfortable enough to work on it my self. thats what its all about, right!?!

i hope everyone digs the pics! i'll keep you updated , as we are still waiting on multiple parts.

its good to be a part of something so awesome!

(i also just realized you can only add so many pics per post, so they may be out of order, but you'll get the idea.)

Attachments

·
Registered
59 Posts
Did you guys weld the frame? I noticed a huge diffrence when we tig welded all the seams on mine, plus i came across some really sweet progressive shocks with valve dampening.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
we didn't weld the frame. what purpose does it serve? do you recommend it? im a rookie when it comes to building bikes, but slowly learning , so you'll have to excuse my ignorance.

·
Premium Member
69 Posts