Honda Twins banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello All,

My name is Ryan. As the title says I reside in Scranton PA, "ohhhh like the Office?" is the common reaction I get when introducing myself. My profession is a Plastics engineer specializing in product development. Of course hobbies include riding my 1970 CB350K2, motocross on my RMZ250, Golf, Wake-boarding, surfing, and long boarding. The Cb350 actually is my first on road bike and was a bit of a learning experience for me. Bought this buy barely running on 1 cyclinder and since have her tuned nicely and totally converted the charging system to a more modern Lithium set up with high output stator and electronic ignition. She Rips! I can't stop riding the damn thing! Love casual riding after work or early morning or early evenings. Hope I don't get too much hate for "ruining " a classic.

Looking forward to some great conversations & helpful tips that the experts on here can offer.

BEFORE:

AFTER:

free image hosting services

·
Registered
23 Posts
Ryan - Your bike looks great! Looking to do a similar brat/tracker with a CM450 that I picked up today. Did you paint or powder coat your wheels? How was the lithium battery tuck? Any advice? Feel free to PM me as I just started a build thread and will be following your lead.

Thanks - Jake

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ryan - Your bike looks great! Looking to do a similar brat/tracker with a CM450 that I picked up today. Did you paint or powder coat your wheels? How was the lithium battery tuck? Any advice? Feel free to PM me as I just started a build thread and will be following your lead.

Thanks - Jake
Hey Jake,