Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

First post here and hopefully the first of many. Just sold my '66 Mustang and looking to buy my first motorcycle. Really excited about the Honda CL350 Scramblers. Just a nice simple classic looking bike! I'm looking for a project and something to tool around town and explore the vast array of fireroads we have up here in the mountains of Colorado. Have a few friends that are into vintage dirtbikes and checking out some of their restorations really got me excited for a new project, not to mention learning to ride :)

As I'm new to the bike game and Hondas, I'd like to get a better idea of part availability, going rate on bikes, etc. Looking at a '69 CL350 on Craigslist that appears to be missing side covers, signal indicators, speedo cable, and maybe brake lights. That's just what I can see from the pictures, so who knows what else, especially with my untrained eye. I'm guessing new tires will be needed at the least. It does look pretty clean though. Just wondering how hard these parts are gonna be to find and what you think a bike should go for when missing parts like this. My gut tells me no more than $1,000 but I don't know much other than random listings I see here and there.

Owner description and pics...

"All original, all there 50 year old bike! Previous owner let it sit for several years, I got it running, but it could still use a good carb clean and tune. Drives down the road and shifts thru the gears nicely. Just don’t have the time to restore it how I would like to and other projects have taken over. This bike is a solid 7-8 out of ten. It isn’t perfect, but it could be a really nice driver. Clean title."

honda1.jpg
honda2.jpg

·
Registered
641 Posts