Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 107 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Let me show you who I am and what I do. I'm a lawyer by trade, but that is just something I do between riding bikes... its not a hobby, its the oxygen I breath. I'll show you a pic of my workshop later.

I've been riding bikes for some 48 years and have had many. Its in the chase. I have a bucket list and work through it. Once done I sell and get the next one. I can't just have one bike. Each has a purpose, all give me pleasure. At present I have 5 bikes. Its only meant to be 3, but I can't help myself. I don't have a car that is mine. We have a deal that I may have as many bikes as equals the value of my wife's car.

I'm very fortunate my wife likes biking as much as I do, and we tour together, her as pillion.

So lets start. No 1, my 1150 adv. This is the bike I've had the longest ever, almost 5 years now. I'm not allowed to sell it, and eventually want to put a sidecar on it.
IMG_5072.JPG

Useful Links

https://www.davidsilverspares.com

Reactions: ctrider

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
This was us starting our year end tour some three years ago. As you get older you need more home comforts. The bike was totally over loaded and a beast to handle. On that trip I decided its time for the sidecar, but Wify would not letme. She wanted to ride 'bike' and was not ready for it.

IMG_0139.JPG

So I decided I'll build a trailer for it. We ride a lot of dirt road so it had to be a uni-trailer. It's as yet an unfinished project, but I'll get back to it.

IMG_1560 - Copy.JPG

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Next, my favourite and daily bike the 1100s. This is the bike that makes me smile.

IMG_0465.JPG

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
Then the work horse, my KLR 650. Those from around here will know what I mean when I say it a Basutho Pony. It goes anywhere and I use it for the rougher stuff.