Honda Twins banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, new to the forum.
So far all of my bikes have been from 1982 (3 different 1100's and a 550), but no Hondas, and nothing this old.
I have been trolling craigslist for a few months looking for a good deal and finally found one pop up. Guy was selling a 1971 CB350 that needed nothing but a headlight and a clutch cable. Photos were bad cell-phone pics, but I figured I'd check it out.
Apparently the original owner bought it, rode it 7,000 miles, and garaged it until another guy picked it up last year and restored it. Then he realized he was going to have to sink $400 into titling it, and decided to just unload it. The next owner bought it, titled it, and realized he had too many bikes.
Picked it up for $1000, with 7100 miles on the clock, in almost mint condition. Put on a new clutch cable and re-adjusted it and it's good to go.
How'd I do? I think I'm going to put some aftermarket (emgo?) mufflers on it because one of the baffles is pretty shot in the stock ones. Otherwise it's pretty clean...

Adam/ Dallas

·
Premium Member
1,612 Posts
Welcome aboard Adam, there's plenty of 350 guys here to help you along the way :cool:

·
Premium Member
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Awesome - I didn't realize (until after I bought it and started running some searches) just how popular it was, and how well it's held up!

First question, I guess, is - if I replace the stock exhaust with something like this:
http://www.customridefx.com/emgo-muffler-turn-out.html

Will I need to re-tune or re-jet or anything? I can't imagine they'll be worse than the rusty-innards in my current mufflers...

~A

·
Registered
234 Posts