Honda Twins banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I introduced myself over at VJMOG but this looks like a good site as well. Here's a copy 'n paste of what I put over there for anybody that isn't there:

I picked up this bike last Saturday. I've been shopping for a bike for several months now but with my limited budget (under $500), my selections were severely limited and I was determined to get a CB or CL. What I was able to find was either junk or decent bikes with no titles. Finally my patience paid off and I got this CB350 for $400 and an 8 hour round trip. It may not be perfect but it's mine, it runs and rides, and it's got a title. Since these pictures were taken, I polished up the chrome as best as I could and I tried some rubbing compound on the discoloration of the tank only to remove the orange. :x

I believe the mileage to be true as the bike is still wearing its original tires and everything else appears to be original except the spark plugs. About the only things it needs to be safe on the road is some new tires (anybody got any budget-minded suggestions in sizes 3.00-18 and 3.50-18?) and a POR15 tank kit. I also need to do some investigating with my electrical meter. I believe the headlight/kill/starter switch may be the culprit to my taillight working (or mostly not working). The muffler I can live with until I can find a cheap suitable replacement.