Honda Twins banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally got it put back together. 1973 CB450. 3200 miles. Added original seat, front fender, chrome handlebars, fresh paint, and removed a large ding in the tank.

When I got it back together obviously I notice the gap between the tank and OEM seat. Not being an expert on these bikes I didnt realize someone had put a different tank on the bike when I bought it. If so, what tank do you think this came off of?

IMG_1387.jpg IMG_0942.jpg IMG_1079.jpg IMG_1255.jpg IMG_1256.jpg IMG_1384.jpg IMG_1377.jpg

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
Looks like an early CL450 tank, and the repaint color looks nice... but that's not much of a project thread, tossing us a handful of pictures after the fact :( we want more along the way...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Like I said, Im new to the Honda world. Of my 13 years of riding this is my first vintage bike. I thought you just meant it had a CL style paint scheme or something. Didnt know the tanks were different between the models. Im learning as I go here. And sorry for the lame post, just wanted to put it out there. Guess I did it in the wrong forum section.

·
Registered
13,085 Posts