Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

First I would like to take a minute to say how excited I am to finally be getting my first motorcycle. So since this will be my first motorcycle I need some advice. I've been in love with the Honda CB350 since I was a kid. Now everyone told me I was crazy, to want an old bike as my first motorcycle so I've looked at many different bikes. However, none have sparked my interest like those old Hondas. That being said, I've decided I'm going to get a Honda CB350 regardless of what anyone says. There's a guy selling one near me on eBay. He isn't asking for a lot of money (current bid is $107) because it isn't running and he doesn't want to try to figure out why. He also doesn't have the title of it. I'm not a mechanic nor do I know anything about restoring a bike, but it has been my dream to restore an old Honda since before I could even drive. My uncles (they ride Harley's) think that I shouldn't even bother tinkering with those old bikes because I don't know anything about them and because well I'm a girl (they didn't say it straight out, but it was implied). So my question to anyone who reads this is should I place a bid, wait and find one that runs, or just give up on my dream? Thank you to anyone who takes the time to read this.

·
Registered
9,796 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Maybe wait for one with a title so you don't have to jump through hoops to 'own' it before you sink any real money into it.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Yeah I'd agree with the above post. There's nothing wrong with buying a non running motorcycle as a first bike (That's how I started too), but try to find one with a title so it's one less thing to worry about.

·
Premium Member
10,203 Posts