Honda Twins banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I have just joined the forum, at present I have a 2009 Moto Guzzi Bellagio and a 1965 BSA A65 Lightning Clubman, and now have decided to try and get a CB450.
The reason being I like the look of the bike and. from what I've read. it has a good engine. Also it's a twin, I like twins, all the bikes I've had since I started riding in 1975 have been twins except one , a 2000 Triumph Thunderbird Sport, a triple, or if you like a twin and a half!, and .... maybe my mechanical aptitude is comfortable with a twin!
I also have never owned a Honda, so I thought it was about time I did. The CB450 was never officially imported into the UK which means there aren't that many about here, so that was also in it's favour for me.
I have been looking into the forum and noticed there is a lot of good information and knowledge available from people who are willing to share their knowledge, which is great.

Cheers

·
Registered
9,797 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Any pics of the bikes to share?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the links, I previously had a look and on closer inspection the first one may require a good bit of work, and over the past few years I've done too much restoring and rebuilding that I've got to the point where the fun started to go out of it. I just want a bike that I don't have to touch, well I don't mind a small bit and obviously regular maintenance.