Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, fellow HondaTwins members,

After my 3rd son was born my amazing wife asked me to sell my Honda VFR. She was an X-ray tech and saw too many victims of bike mishaps. I complied. That was 21 years ago and this weekend I reentered the world of motorcycling with her support. I brought home a running 1975 CB200 with 3500 miles and it needs a little love. I plan on getting the bike back to dependable operation in the next few months. My plan is to ride around the city of Portland Maine and to the beach. We live about 4 miles away from the city and the beaches on Cape Elizabeth. I am not an experienced mechanic. But, I like learning, getting my hands dirty and the feeling of making something better. I will be looking to learn from so many of you and perhaps meeting up to talk Honda twins. Thanks for supporting this great site. John

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
Welcome John, and a great introduction and backstory. Congrats on getting back into bikes with the support of your wife. You'll get all the info and answers you need here, the community is very knowledgeable and there are many 175/200 owners who have been through what you're about to embark upon. Now, the only thing missing... is pictures of said bike :)

·
Registered
3,183 Posts
Welcome John, I'm just down over the MA border.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome John, and a great introduction and backstory. Congrats on getting back into bikes with the support of your wife. You'll get all the info and answers you need here, the community is very knowledgeable and there are many 175/200 owners who have been through what you're about to embark upon. Now, the only thing missing... is pictures of said bike :)
Thanks Ancientdad. I just loaded this pic into the gallery.

·
Registered
3,183 Posts
Is that a copper exhaust baffle I see?