Honda Twins banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, as the title says, I finally joined. Been lurking for a while now, but being snowed in this weekend was the motivation I needed.

I'm around 50, had a motorcycle endorsement since high school, but had been not riding for about 20 years when I had a heart attack in 2016.

I decided to start enjoying life again, and bought a $600 project bike. A Cm400t. The downward spiral began. A parts bike was acquired. It was put back on road and sold to fund a Goldwing. A Cb450t was purchased, a Cb400t was acquired . Another cb400t was purchased for its titled frame.....

I was an auto mechanic in the past(hvac tech now) so I am enjoying turning wrenches as much as riding. For me, it is a type of therapy.The low price on the twins is keeping me focused on them. Goldwing is really the "couch on wheels " for the wife and I to take the longer weekend rides.

I do have photos of some of my projects, and intend to start some build threads for criticism and perhaps in the rare case, assist someone from duplicating my own mistakes.

I'm not on computer a lot, but look forward to feedback and interaction from what I've discovered is a great group! Thanks for having me, Craig

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
Welcome - good to hear you survived your heart attack (apparently, hopefully) unscathed. Pictures please... gives us a better idea of your situation and where we can help

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
IMG_0965.JPG hoping something loads - the bike that started to rekindle the fire! She no longer looks like this, she is now the white bike in my avatar photo. 1980 cm400t, with a 81 400c tank, and 82 cm450e rims, wearing dual sport tires, with a modified seat pan.

Ergo shorty mufflers, but still has factory mailbox and exhaust collector.

Need to edit first post, MCI was in 2015, not 2016.

·
Registered
9,796 Posts