Honda Twins banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

So I have been working on my '78 Twinstar for the majority of the summer and have gotten everything running perfectly and have finally comes face to face with the electrical issues that I have been avoiding. The bike sat for about 15 years before I got it, but it seems all of the wiring is good except for these 2 wires. It is a green wire and a light purple wire just hanging inside the headlight. I have looked and can't seem to find any spot where they are supposed to go. The horn / speedometer / cluster lights (except for the neutral light) / all of the blinkers do not work. I have no experience with electrical issues which is why I am hesitant to just go dive in and would rather get advice from others before I mess something up. If anyone could give me some insight on the next steps I should take or what I should look for, I would really appreciate it. Everything else works good. It fires right up, headlight / brake light work fine / no other issues. Thank you in advance for any help.

John

·
Registered
87 Posts
Green wire is a ground. Brown and white wire is for the speedo light. Light Purple wire?? Doesn't show on the diagram I have.

Turn signal lights are a black wire, right has a blue marker, left has a orange marker towards the connection for the wire harness plug. Both have ground wires as well, should be green and attach to the head light mounting bolts on the inside of the headlight.