Honda Twins banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

I have a 76 cb360 that starts fine and rides great, but recently I've noticed a problem about a mile or so into each ride and it isn't so great. When I disengage the clutch to switch gears, the rpms go way up yet the bike severely slows down, until I reengage, at which point everything feels normal. I'm afraid it isn't just a problem with the clutch though, because when I pull over and put it in neutral, I'm not able to roll it back or forth. Everything just kind of gets all locked up for a while whether the clutch is in or the bike is in neutral. Just doesn't go anywhere. The problem eventually goes away and it doesn't happen again until a mile or so into the next ride.

I haven't done anything to fix it yet, other than read up and try to figure out the problem, but I'm new to this and haven't worked on the bike a whole lot, so I'm completely stumped. I want to check a few things off a list that I can do myself before I bring it in to a mechanic. Any ideas on what the problem could be/how I can fix it?

Thank you!

·
Registered
67 Posts