Honda Twins banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I'm in the process of wiring my CL360 from scratch, using this kick-only wiring diagram:

cb360wiringKICKONLY.jpg

But instead of the stock regulator and rectifier used in the diagram, I am doing the 3 terminal 12v15a Kohler regulator/rectifier upgrade that I found in another thread:

IMG_4932.JPG

which has 3 terminals. AC, B+, AC.

Also, my ignition switch (which I think is stock) has three positions- OFF, red dot (accessories?), IGNITION. There are four wires coming out of it- RED, BLACK, SOLID BROWN, BROWN/WHITE STRIPE:

IMG_4936.JPG

According to the diagram, and using the new regulator/rectifier and this ignition, how should I wire things? I'm just learning wiring and am not sure what wires to use from my ignition switch or how to wire the new regulator/rectifier.

Btw I received the bike with messy not stock wiring and decided to use this as an opportunity to learn a bit about wiring and electrical systems. Thanks!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It helps... I've read through the whole thread and I understand better, but it still doesn't answer my question. I will ask the same question in that thread, but here's what I'm looking at now:

Original diagram with separate regulator and rectifier
cb360wiringKICKONLY.jpg

My modification, using the new Kohler unit:
cb360wiringKICKONLY Kohler mod 01.png

My two questions:

1. Did I do that right?
2. What do the B, Y, BL, B/W and R wires coming out of the key switch in the diagram correspond to on my key switch, shown below:
IMG_4936.JPG

My guess is that R on the diagram corresponds to the red wire on my key switch, but I don't know where the two brown wires (one is with a white stripe) and the black wire on my key switch connect to.

·
Sensei
27,171 Posts