Honda Twins banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know i've got an unfinished early production 450 K0 project log around here somewhere though another 450 K0 has my attention for the time being.

I recently picked up this 450 K0 police bike here is Southern California. This is my first police bike, I'm no expert though supposedly 25 450 K0 police bikes were produced for the US market. There are still a few floating around, HT forum member RayfromtheUK has a few. I'm looking forward to receiving Rays input, he will need to be my guiding light on this one.

Its a little rough around the edges, though really its not too bad. Thankfully, I've seen and dealt with worse. It will require a complete restoration and a complete rebuild on the currently seized engine. I'm in need of and searching for police specific parts such as lights, sirens, ticket box, control switch blocks, cables, front crash bars etc. these parts are generally removed when the bikes leaves service.

Now for some photos, more to come as I get further into the project.

Land vehicle Vehicle Motorcycle Motor vehicle Fuel tank

Gauge Automotive tire Auto part Measuring instrument Vehicle

Motor vehicle Vehicle Auto part Motorcycle Engine

Attachments

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
I am officially jealous.
And so am I... having worked on Tampa's Police bikes for 12 years, I always wanted to buy one of the Harley FLHs they took out of service but they always went higher than I could afford at auction. Congrats - very cool!

·
Premium Member
689 Posts
I may have more than one of these Andrew but I am still officially jealous.

Great find. Stay with it.

Reactions: ancientdad

·
Premium Member
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·