Honda Twins banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On a 72 CB350K4 I need help sorting out the correct wiring connections in the bucket. I'm a complete novice with this wiring.

The bike came with ape hangars, and both the RH and LH control switch harnesses were extended into the bucket with a few inches of red wire. Everything worked except the engine cutoff switch on the RH control. Bought new standard bars and replaced the RH control switch with NOS. Then after connecting the like color wires in the headlight bucket: the headlight, taillight, and turn signals work, but rear brake light stays on as if the pedal is depressed (which it is not). Starter and horn do not work, but both have continuity. I should mention that there was/is one female brown connector in the bucket that wasn't wired to anything. Except for the red extenders, nothing else was spliced and the wiring appears to be original.

There are two solid black and one B/W wire coming out of the RH control harness. There is a four-way connector with a B/W wire in. The problem may just be that I have something connected wrong. I have a wiring diagram but I don't understand the logic. Any help is appreciated.

I can send pics but sorry to say I need help trying to attach them.

John

Electrical wiring Auto part Wire Cable management Electrical supply

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,007 Posts
If the wiring is all OEM then it is just a matter of connecting like colors.

The Rear Brake pedal Switch is adjustable for the point at which it makes contact.

Also double check you Front Brake Lever Switch.
either one will turn on the rear brake light.

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
If the wiring is all OEM then it is just a matter of connecting like colors.

The Rear Brake pedal Switch is adjustable for the point at which it makes contact.

Also double check you Front Brake Lever Switch.
either one will turn on the rear brake light.