Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Following on from my introduction - https://www.hondatwins.net/forums/23-member-introductions/122328-greetings-bike-virgin-yorkshire-uk.html

I thought I'd start keeping a log of the progress with my CB360T.

I'm a complete beginner so any advice would be greatly received!

I'm hopefully renovating my house in March/April next year so will be moving out but I'll hopefully have the odd bit of free time over the next few months to make a start at getting the bike going.

The previous owner had done a few cosmetic updates - New tyres, tank paint, rims look good and also tried to salvage the side covers but these have cracked again already.

I'm going to work my way through the recommended 'just got the bike' guide which is a great help but Ive already removed the tank and seat to see what was there.

I'll upload some pics of my first look shortly.

Cheers,
Andy

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
...hopefully dreams and not nightmares,
although it does look like the set from an 80's horror movie :-?
like the one where there's a running car in the drive and instead, the people try to hide in the house - right where the chainsaw murderer is! and you're yelling at the TV "don't go in the front room..." :lol: oh, the horror

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
This joint sells repro 360 side covers. Haven't bought side covers from them, but did buy the rubber air box connectors and were on point.

Honda 360's - Honda Retro CB
There must be some irony in the fact that those guys are in Minnesota which is where the bike originated but it's now in the UK :D

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
like the one where there's a running car in the drive and instead, the people try to hide in the house - right where the chainsaw murderer is! and you're yelling at the TV "don't go in the front room..." :lol: oh, the horror