Honda Twins banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok...so learning about my bike still and just replaced the battery. I have some questions about what is hooked up to it. Can anyone explain the cables? I know there are a +/- hooked up for my trickle charger, but what are the other cables. I had to replace the connector on a wire that was green(see photo, it is the one with the blue collar on the negative hookup) and I can't figure out what that cable is going to. I looked on diagrams and it might be a ground cable?

Also, how often, now that I have the new battery installed, do I need to hook up my battery charger? I plan on riding/starting the bike once a week. I am just getting started and learning to ride as well.

Next, what is the little keyhole metal thing on the left side of my handlebars? It doesn't look like it is original parts, and I figured it was some kind of sunglasses holder or something, but I would love to know what it really is. Please see the pictures below.

Next, how do you go about locking your bike when you park in public? I know this is a silly question, but I don't know how much security I need. I guess most people don't lock their bike? I have just had bad luck with theft, and I don't want this little lady stolen.

And finally - I am assuming this bike does not have an emergency stop/cut-off engine switch. I know I should probably know that it doesn't - but I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something.

Thanks in advance for the help and suggestions.

Attachments

·
Registered
342 Posts
I can not get the photos to show???

·
Premium Member
10,203 Posts
Same here. Try using the "insert image" button, third from right on the toolbar above where you're typing.

If you would specify which model bike you have we can move this topic to the appropriate section of the forum where the folks with the answers are more likely to see it.

·
Registered
2,510 Posts
Cl350 by the looks of the profile image.