Honda Twins banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1. Los Angeles, CA
2. 1968 Honda CL350

I am just getting to know my bike and got the Clymer manual. It has a lot of repair/rebuild information, but I am just starting out and learning about how motorcycles run and basic operation.

I know there has been some upgrades on my bike, but I am trying to understand how it all works and how to take care of it. I have been struggling recently to get it idling. I finally figure out the other day that I had not used the second choke lever that I found on the bike, buried underneath.

Can someone help me understand more about why there are two choke levers and how to use them best? I let the bike warm up and then clicked them back, and I finally got the bike to idle, but it wasn't working great the next day.

I have the fuel lever set on reserve to start, but shouldn't it be "ON" for riding?

Also - what are the best ways to monitor how much gas/oil the bike has, and how much it needs? When should I get the oil changed?
I know these are all very basic questions, but I have been struggling to find information online about this older bike, and I want to make sure I am taking care of it to keep it running smooth.

Please let me know if you have any online suggestions or manuals that offer basic operation for this bike.

Thank you

·
Registered
9,796 Posts

·
Registered
13,085 Posts