Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just got my hands on an 1975 Honda cb500t which i'm rebuilding into a cafe racer. I have a blog set up that is showcasing my working progress. This is my first build as well I'm very new to this subject. However I'm extremely motivated and excited for this project. please check out my blog and let me know what you guys think. Any comment, suggestion are welcome and would be greatly appreciated. cheers

http://www.pvsdesigncaferacer.blogspot.com

·
Registered
3,926 Posts
Welcome aboard (whateveryournameandlocationis)! :lol: Looks like you do nice work. You'll fit in here nicely.

I'll be watching your progress closely..

GB :mrgreen:

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks Matt, between school and work, its hard to find time to get it done. Cheers

Phil

·
Premium Member
667 Posts
Man, what a great job. I love the tank. You are going to have a really cool bike.
DOn

·
Registered
44 Posts
Awesome looking project so far! It is cool to see the contrast between the high-tech method (CNC router, CAD, etc...) and the kitchen/garage route so many of us take! Cool that both methods can yeild amazing results...

Could you go into a little detail about how you did your wheel painting? I am thinking about doing it on my 360, but am not sure if it is worth the effort...

Also dig that bicycle you did. I did a nearly identical one-afternoon project for a friend's fixed gear racer not long ago myself, minus the wooden grips (which are, likely, the coolest part on yours!).

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks Man, I'm still a University student so as you can tell i take advantage of the school's shops and labs.