Honda Twins banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all. It has been a while since I've been on here but because of this covid virus ive got an excuse to make some time to do some wrenching on my moto. Ive been working on restoring it since october 2018 and have had to take a break for the past 10 months or so. But now im back. Quite a few more problems have arisen since ive done some more research and wrenching. so a little background, I had this motorcycle running, not well but running at idle about a year ago, but the right side barely ran and the left side almost ran too strongly. IE no to little exhaust from right and copious amounts on the left. Now the left side was fouling spark plugs in a matter of minutes of running. So earlier today I decided id test the spark after having the battery recharging overnight on the tender I tested the spark and got nothing, either side, like maybe a tiny tiny little yellow spark on the left but just barely. I also cant use the starter button to start the bike and couldnt a year ago either, Id have to kick it over. So to me it seems like there are alot of issues going on at once but I want to work my way through all of them and get this thing running, so any and all help is greatly appreciated. I also left the bike in a rush a couple of months back after removing the spark plugs so it accidentally sat in my garage without plugs in for a while, (im kicking myself for that), but I dont think it did any damage or whatnot as I live in North Carolina and we havent really had a whole lot of humidity while the plugs where out. but if that could have also made a difference let me know. I also checked the spark with both the old and new plugs with the same result.

·
Registered
13,085 Posts