Honda Twins banner

1 - 20 of 105 Posts

·
Premium Member
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone. I've been hovering around the forum for awhile now, reading build logs, getting tips and tricks from you all, and generally learning as much as I can about Honda Twins! I've posted questions here and there but finally I think it's time to start a build log...

This project is a joint effort between myself and close friend Tony (one of these days I'll convince him to join the forum at which point he'll hopefully help in updating this log). As far as our qualifications to work on these bikes, they are few... I have a couple degree's in mechanical and manufacturing engineering and yet spend most of my working days (designing industrial robotic systems) wondering what exactly they taught me in school... Tony is a graphic designer with a love for motorcycles. Hopefully that means we end up with a great looking bike - unfortunately that means if it doesn't run, nobody's blaming him :shock: Needless to say I intend to lean heavily on you all and your experience...

The bikes: We picked up a 1975 CB360 parts bike (engine case donor...), and a 1974 CB360 that's in decent shape. We've had a headache with title issues (full story here:frame swap 74-75). So now the plan is to rebuild the '74 motor with the semi-titled '75 engine cases, restore the rest of the bike and apply for a new VIN from the state...

Okay, okay, but what about pictures? Here's what we're starting with:

Now I've been trying to figure out the exact model of this bike, it appears to be a '74 CB360T due to the front disc brake and black points cover, but to put that idea to rest here are the VIN plates

So it seems to be a plain old CB360 with several of the 360T amenities. Feel free to correct me!

Next up is the concept pic. Here's where having a graphic designer on the team helps quite a bit: