Honda Twins banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
It's not mine yet, but this is potentially my second project bike (help me, I think I might be addicted).

She's been sitting there for four years or so after her owner laid her down, drove home, and wrapped her up loosely.

I'm not sure how to value it, since the current owner is a family friend. So any guidance?

20180927_113020.jpg

20180927_113611.jpg

20180927_113624.jpg

20180927_113637.jpg

20180927_114245.jpg

20180927_114252.jpg

EDIT: I frankly have no clue why my pictures are all inverted here, but not on my home computer.

·
Registered
110 Posts
I'm no expert but I don't see any major rust, just dirt and it looks complete. Of course it's not running so from my experience with craigslist it's worth no more than $1000. Since it's your friend maybe he'll let you have it for half that much :grin: In any case looks more promising than Twinstar full of wasps!

BTW if I click on the pictures twice they go right side up.

·
Premium Member
3,002 Posts
The additction kicks in once you have your 1st bike.

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
I'm thinking it's really a 1974... the bike came out in '74 and I don't think they ever did any early releasing like the car manufacturers do, and even if they did it would have been touted as a new model and called a '74 since it replaced the CB350 that ended in '73. If the title says '73 then it could very well have been a mistake

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm thinking it's really a 1974...
Yeah, probably. I was just going off the Vin sticker mfr date.

Either way, I have to contact the owner again when things settle down here.

·
Registered
13,085 Posts
Well, it looks like something worth pursuing... original paint, looks to be complete and about 10,000 miles. Looks like it should be a good one

·
Premium Member
5,550 Posts