Honda Twins banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, so I bought a 1969 cb350 about 2 weeks ago. The bike ran perfect when purchased but it now has a few issues. The bike is only running on one cylinder and I cant seem to figure out why. I have limited mechanical experience but with the right direction I am good at trouble shooting. The bike has no side covers and has pod filters installed.

Here is a detailed account of everything that has happened in the last few days. I hope it can help diagnose the problem.

As I said, when I bought the bike it ran great. First week had zero problems. The only issue was the turn signals wouldnt always work, sometimes they would, sometimes they would not. I assumed this was a wire grounding out somewhere and I planned on tracing them all when the weather got better (its been raining alot recently).

One night while out with my girlfriend barhopping, we got caught in a sudden rain storm. Pulled the bike over under some cover and waited it out. Rode to the next stop without any problems, parked the bike, and went inside for an hour. When we were leaving, the bike's electric starter wouldnt turn the bike over, like the battery was dead. Headlight still worked however. I kicked the bike over and it fired up first kick. Pulled out and the bike was bogging down really bad (like it was running on one cylinder). After about a 1/4 of a mile it backfired and started running fine.