SL/CL350 exhaust question

SL/CL350 exhaust question

Hello! Newbie here, had a quick question regarding exhaust collars.

Here's the situation. I have a 1970 SL350, it came with a non-factory 2-to-1 exhaust. I am trying to install a set of CL350 pipes on it. The flare at the header end of the exhaust that came with it is about 1/2"-3/4" thick. The flared lip end of the CL exhaust is only about an 1/8".

So when I tighten the exhaust flange all the way down the pipe is still loose cause the exhaust collars are now too short to fully seat the pipe.

Looking at pics of CB/CL/SL pipes and I cant seem to find a rythm or reason, some have the thicker end, some have the thin end. My question is does anyone know/have a part number for the longer ones?
    I came up with 18233-286-000 but dont know if it's the shorter or longer ones. I found 18233-310-000 as an exhaust collar for the SL but it has two lips on it so not sure if it will work.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

You apparently have a VERY EARLY set of CL pipes.
    The reinforced ends of the header pipes changed in '70 and they were made longer.

With the pipes that have the short reinforced ends the (2) Split Sleeves are longer.
    I think they are available from either David Silver Spares or CMNSL.
    It should be this P/N # 18233286000

Try this link:
    https://www.cmsnl.com/honda-cl350-sc...l#.XQd_nMvsaUk
    1970 CB 350 CAFE - Current Project on the bench,
    1972 CB 350 K4 Red - Now a Happy Rider ! !
    1972 CB 350 K4 Green (My Sons) DONE - YES !,
    1st Bike 1970 SL 350 (Brought home in Parts - Trailer/Trunk/Back Seat - I miss that bike),
    2nd - Bike Kawasaki 750
    3rd - '73 XLCH 1000

Thanks for the reply. Ya that is the part number that I keep coming up with so I'm assuming that's the shorter exhaust collar.

My son has a 73 cb350 with the reinforced header end and has the same shorter collars.