Harley-Davidson Sportster XLCH 1976
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Harley-Davidson Sportster XLCH 1976

Harley-Davidson Sportster XLCH 1976

A while ago, while strolling through the town center, a seagull decided to precision drop it's load straight on the top of my head. Can't understand how such a small creature can carry such a a load. A week later, while working outside on the K2, another seagull could claim a partial hit on my back.

When I mentioned this, Nigel and another friend of mine pointed out that seagull droppings means good luck. Didn't feel very lucky those days but lo and behold, soon afterwords this 1976 Harley-Davidson XLCH Sportster landed in my lap for a very reasonable cost. I test rode a friends ironhead Sportster a while back and really liked it's character. I've got very little experience of Harley's but except for the very silent, and in my eyes pretty ugly, exhaust (only for passing MOT) and the seat it looks pretty stock to me.

Harley-Davidson Sportster XLCH 1976-img_1645-1024.jpg

The owner couldn't get it running OK but after carburettor adjustments it's now running really good.

nice find, i love the look of the old harelys, i think it would great with white wall tires

Nice find Ronny looks and sounds great. Has to be the quietest Harley I've heard.

I got crapped on the other day but no new bike in my garage
    dtsmjr8dan and momomoto like this.
    Perry

1972 Honda CB350
    / 1978 Honda XL250S / 1982 Honda MB5 / 2017 Honda Africa Twin
    Riding Through the Fog

4. Remove Advertisements
    HondaTwins.net
    Advertisements

Better make room in your garage then Perry.